String Quartets

An Evening of String Quartets

Monday, 23 April 2018 Time: 7.30pm


NB: please note that the date of this event has changed from Monday 30th April to Mon 23rd April.

Alex Marks – violin

Elizabeth Lamberton - violin
Rob Shepley - viola
Gethyn Jones – cello

The Liverpool Hope Music Department invite you to an evening recital featuring a collection of short string quartets written by Hope composers past, present and future. The selection of original scores (all composed during 2017/18) was specifically programmed for this event to highlight an eclectic array of compositional autographs within the styles of the featured composers and will be performed by four musicians from the Royal Liverpool Philharmonic Orchestra (RLPO) collectively known as The Ensemble of St Luke’s. We hope you can join us for this excursion through the many sound worlds of the contemporary string quartet.

Ticket Details

Free Admission