Find Your Course
Liverpool Hope Logo

Faculty of Arts and Humanities

Contact us

 

Office of the Dean

0197 Prof Nicholas Rees

Professor Nicholas Rees

Dean of Arts and Humanities 

reesn@hope.ac.uk

0151 291 3225

Office: AJB 053 (Hope Park) COR 211 (Creative Campus) 

For an appointment please contact Helen Byrne

helen conroy

Mrs Helen Byrne

Personal Assistant to the Dean

conroyh@hope.ac.uk

0151 291 3225 

Office: AJB 054

Alexander Jones Building 

 

 Christopher Leyland

Mr Christopher Leyland 

Faculty Executive Manager 

leylanc@hope.ac.uk

0151 291 3366

Office: AJB 055

Alexander Jones Building

 

 

 Ms Jane Reilly

Mrs Jane Reilly 

Faculty Projects Officer 

reillyj@hope.ac.uk

0151 291 3378 

Office: AJB 056

Alexander Jones Building

 

 068 Miss Colette Browne

 

Mrs Colette Watkinson

Faculty Administration Officer  

 

brownec@hope.ac.uk

0151 291 3872 

Office: AJB 056 

Alexander Jones Building

 

Liverpool Hope Business School 

 ‌316 Dr Ian Vandewalle

Professor Ian Vandewalle 

Pro Vice-Chancellor (Operations)

and Head of School 

vandewi@hope.ac.uk 

 ‌365 Mr Adam Dumbleton

Mr Adam Dumbleton

School Administrator

Office: LHBS 003, Liverpool Hope Business School

 

     

Miss Shelley Wynne 

Administrative Assistant 

Office: LHBS 024, Liverpool Hope Business School 

 

  Contact the School:

Telephone:

0151 291 3087

   

Email:

businessschool@hope.ac.uk

Department of Drama, Dance & Performance Studies

Professor Simon Piasecki

Professor Simon Piasecki 

Head of Department 

piasecs@hope.ac.uk

 ‌Niall Doherty

Mr Niall Doherty 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

COR 112, Cornerstone Building

    Telephone: 0151 291 3672
    Email: drama@hope.ac.uk
      dance@hope.ac.uk

Department of English

Associate Professor Guy Cuthbertson 

Head of Department 

cuthbeg@hope.ac.uk 

012 Mrs Ann Houghton

Mrs Ann Houghton 

Administrative Assistant 

(Mornings)

 

     Lynsey Wilson

Ms Lynsey Wilson 

Administrative Assistant 

(Afternoons)

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 075, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone: 

0151 291 3425

    Email:

english@hope.ac.uk 

Department of Fine & Applied Art 

0070 Ms Janice Egerton

Ms Janice Egerton 

Head of Department 

egertoj@hope.ac.uk

 014 Mrs Sioux McGee

Mrs Sioux McGee

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

COR 112, Cornerstone Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3516

    Email:

art@hope.ac.uk

Department of History & Politics

Sonja Tiernan

Associate Professor Sonja Tiernan

Acting Head of Department

tiernas@hope.ac.uk 

 Karen Quinn

Mrs Karen Quinn 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 075, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3992

    Email:

history@hope.ac.uk

     

politics@hope.ac.uk

Department of Law

Olmos Giupponi

Dr Belen Olmos Giupponi

Interim Head of Department 

olmosgb@hope.ac.uk

 Sue Creaney

Ms Sue Creaney 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department: 

Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 3702

    Email:

law@hope.ac.uk

Department of Media & Communication 

0154 Dr Jacqui Miller

Associate Professor Jacqui Miller

Head of Department 

millerj@hope.ac.uk

 Sue Creaney

Ms Sue Creaney 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3702

    Email:

media@hope.ac.uk

Department of Music

Laura Hamer

Associate Professor Laura Hamer 

Head of Department

hamerl@hope.ac.uk

 Richard Lawrence

Mr Richard Lawrence 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

CAP 001, Capstone Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3284

    Email:

music@hope.ac.uk

Department of Social Science 

Professor George Mair

Professor George Mair

Head of Department 

mairg@hope.ac.uk

 ‌Dawn Saunderson

Ms Dawn Saunderson

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office: 

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 3383

    Email:

socialscience@hope.ac.uk

Department of Social Work, Care & Justice 

0127 Prof Michael Lavalette

Professor Michael Lavalette

Head of Department 

lavalem@hope.ac.uk 

 

Miss Rebecca Simpson-Finlay 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 065, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3652

    Email:

swcj@hope.ac.uk

Department of Theology, Philosophy & Religious Studies 

 Peter McGrail

Associate Professor Peter McGrail 

Head of Department 

mcraip@hope.ac.uk 

 007 Miss Lauren Whiston

Miss Lauren Whiston 

Administrative Assistant 

 

 

Contact the Department:

Office:

AJB 075, Alexander Jones Building

    Telephone:

0151 291 3863

    Email:

theology@hope.ac.uk

 

Centre for Christian Education & 

Pastoral Theology: 

Rachel Foster

Ms Rachel Foster 

Administrative Assistant for the Centre for Christian

Education & Pastoral Theology 

 

    Office:

AJB 161, Alexander Jones Building 

    Telephone:

0151 291 2055

    Email: 

fosterr1@hope.ac.uk